My Saturday NY Comic Con Pictures!

10 Oct

A few of my favorite pics from Saturday at NY Comic Con. If you like ’em, the rest are here. If you want to use a pic, please get in touch first 🙂

Headed to the conference from Penn Station and I run into these guys. Love the whiplash on the woman in blue!

This pretty much sums up the day yesterday. Insanely, ridiculously busy.

Double Mario 🙂

One of my favorite pictures from the day. Love how it looks like a setup. Managed to catch his eye at the right time, and he pulled his subtle pose. Awesome.

I really like how this guy is gazing up, with all the madness going on around him. Could be a panel from a comic book.

If this picture doesn’t make you smile, you have a heart of stone. Mini Batman and Master Chief? Come on now!

Seeing cosplayers (folks who’ve dressed up) out of context is pretty common, but there’s something particularly interesting to me about Nick Fury waiting patiently in line for a bite to eat 🙂

I got lucky with this pic: somebody walked in front of me at just the right time, and it ended up looking like an action shot. Truth is, Kickass was just stood there 🙂

Not uncommon to see people texting, but for some reason I really like that Thor is so focused on his phone 🙂

This guy dragged a life size Robin around all day, and cheerfully agreed to beat the bejaysus out of him for me when I asked for a pic. Check the woman in the top left hand corner!

Nice to see Star Trek still getting the love 🙂

I’m gonna head back today for a couple of hours and snap a few more pics. I might even buy a comic or two!

2 Responses to “My Saturday NY Comic Con Pictures!”

  1. Seanathan October 10, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    That Joker/Robin pic is awesome.

  2. kai macmahon October 10, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    Cheers! I was pretty pleased with how it came out. Especially love that woman’s shocked reaction!

Leave a Reply

