I am going to the driving range today

26 Feb

For the first time in over a year.  It’s not going to be pretty: if you’re at Chelsea Pier tonight and you see an English guy (me), keep your wits about you.  I have the unique ability to fire a golf ball in any one of 360 different directions with no warning whatsoever. It’s pretty special.  Don’t think you’ll be safe standing behind me, either. 

Update later.

Update:  That was excellent.  I wasn’t nearly as bad as  I expected (I really suck as a golfer, but have fun trying which is the main thing).  A few shocking shanks, but a few sweet shots too. Weird to be hitting balls onto a pier surrounded by water, very different to what I’m used to.

I’d forgotten how amazing it feels when you catch it perfectly.  Awesome.  Going back tomorrow, hehe 🙂

http://brightkite.com/objects/2982583c046d11de969d003048c10834

One Response to “I am going to the driving range today”

  1. Mike March 1, 2009 at 5:38 am #

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a comment