O iTunes library, why do you taunt me so?

8 Jun

Spent a part of this weekend trying to sort out my ferocious mess of an iTunes library. I travel a lot so I’ve got tune spread out over a few machines and drives. Over the years it’s turned into a horrid mess, with the end result that I’ve now got about 100 gig of music spread all over the place, and a  ridiculous number of duplicates. Some of my albums are replicated five or six times, it’s horrifying.

I need a good way to consolidate. Other than spending a week going through it by hand.  Tried a bunch of crappy bits of software that claim to do it, but no beans.

Ho hum.

2 Responses to “O iTunes library, why do you taunt me so?”

  1. ablufia June 23, 2008 at 11:44 am #

    a good way to consolidate would be to get rid of itunes. it doth suck.

  2. kaimac June 23, 2008 at 10:00 pm #

    What would you recommend, bearing in mind I’m on a Mac?

Leave a Reply

