I don’t do Yoga

3 Apr

I fart enough as it is, thanks. But this I am interested in:

BELLEVUE, Washington (AP) — By the end of a recent yoga class, many participants were passed out on their mats, in a position their instructor calls the “upward facing belly pose.”

That’s largely because about half the group was about to walk out on four legs: The Seattle/King County Humane Society in Washington now offers 40 minute classes of “doggie yoga.”

Brenda Bryan, who teaches human yoga as well as the new class for both dogs and humans, says the dogs react to the gentle energy in the room.”

Doggie Yoga!

Despite the fact that the dog looks like he’s just having a little lie down, under the tattoed person, it’s still very very cute.  I love how he’s peering at the camera!

2 Responses to “I don’t do Yoga”

  1. Cap April 6, 2007 at 2:48 pm #

    When I first started I was in agony every class, now even though I have just had a 7 week break I know I can get back into it and feel the benefit rather than the pain.

    The Dog is a dude though 🙂

    I have 2 Rotties and there is no way I could ever take them to any class with me, seriously nobody would get a damn thing done 🙂

    Keep up the classes it will pay you in the end.

  2. kaimac May 31, 2007 at 12:33 am #

    Hehe – he’s a big fan of lying down, is the thing. Ideally he’d like to combine with sleeping, also!

Leave a Reply

