Wii update, Dog update…

10 Dec

Been the proud owner of the Wii for almost a week now, and I’m very much a fan. It’s a huge step forward in gaming…. much more so than the 360 or the Playstation 3, if you ask me. Fancy technology is all well and good, but the Wii is simply a great idea very well executed. Had friends over last night for wii fun, and everyone loved it. Bowling, golf, baseball and boxing were the big hits. Especially bowling. I need to get hold of a copy of Wii Play though: if anyone has a spare, let me know.

In dog news…. he’s still ace. Oh yes. Took him for a ginormous romp this morning: out for an hour and a half or so. We played slow-fetch in the park for half an hour, then headed down to the dog park. He’s so much better with other dogs now, he really is. I think it’s going to be a long road though: he had a bit of a relapse with this one dog, but he’s generally able to mingle with them now which is good. Makes sense that if he’s never been exposed to other dogs he wouldn’t know how to act around them. Will just take time, that’s all. Took him out in the rain for the first time tonight too, that was fun.

2 Responses to “Wii update, Dog update…”

  1. mirage01 December 19, 2006 at 3:11 pm #

    I should be getting one after Christmas since all my money right now is going towards gifts for everyone else.

    I tried one at a Nintendo event at a mall and loved it. My girlfriend had a blast playing it too. Baseball was great. When I swung the controller over my head in my batting stance, the character in the game did it too. So awesome!

    Don’t forget to get your Wiimote strap updated though, http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/strapreplace.jsp

  2. kaimac January 21, 2007 at 10:28 pm #

    Did you get one yet?

    The wiimote thing is silly. If you’re stupid enough to throw your wiimote at your TV, then….

Leave a Reply

