Things I have learnt today

30 Oct

1) Me coming home is the happiest moment of my dog’s day. It’s ace!

2) When walking the dog, one plastic bag is not always enough. Today was my first two-shit walk.

3) White sofas and slobbery dogs are not a good combination.

4) If you leave food out, even for a minute, the dog will get to it. I left my lunchtime sandwich on the edge of the sofa for a couple of minutes after getting back from work. Next time I looked there’s a shredded box and a load of salad where the sandwich used to be! And one guilty looking dog.

5) Despite his failings (smelly, slobbery, messy) Tubbs really is extraordinarily cute.

Leave a Reply

