Shamed Into Blogging About Golf…

17 Aug

So my mate’s started a ‘I’m rubbish at golf’ blog, presumably frustrated at my own lack of blogging on the subject. His indirect prodding has therefore shamed me into finally getting back on topic, so here goes…

Played both days last weekend. Early morning saturday at Loma Santa Fe with Chuck. My best round ever, if you can believe it: shot 83 on a par 56. Doesn’t sound all that unless you know that two months ago I was happy breaking a hundred. Very very pleased indeed.

Of course I then had to ruin it by playing nine with the wife at Mission Bay on Sunday morning. First four holes were just terrible, but definitely improved after that. Had a chance for my ever first birdie on the seventh, but the dodgy greens snatched it from me. Cat played great throughout, particularly given that she hadn’t been out in a couple of months. Most impressed.

Anyhow, the upshot is that I feel much refreshed after my month or so off. I’d gotten to the point where my crapness at golf was making me unhappy, so my newfound zen approach is vey welcome. Seems to be working pretty well so far.

2 Responses to “Shamed Into Blogging About Golf…”

  1. marc sirkin August 20, 2006 at 10:28 pm #

    He’s back!

    I’m playing 9 at Balleigheugh (not sure of the spelling) near Tralee on Friday… can’t wait!

    Marc

  2. kaimac August 27, 2006 at 12:53 am #

    Nice, hope it went well. Sorry I wasn’t able to pull anything out of the bag for you family wise. I’m sure you’ll have been afforded marvellous hospitality regardless though.

    Will be interested to hear how it was.

Leave a Reply

