Big Day For The US Tomorrow…

21 Jun

The day of reckoning. Unfortunately I think Ghana may prove to be too good for them, but you never know. Am expecting the Italians to take care of the Czechs, but on what I've seen so far I have to like Ghana to do the business. Will be interesting to see who starts for the US, given the suspensions. I would guess Conrad?

Today's games were good fun, despite the comedy referee in the early game. Holland/Argentina didn't turn out as I'd have liked, but I guess there wasn't that much on the line for them. Reasonably exciting, given the circumstances (both already qualified).

I can't stop thinking about how much better England need to get. Without drastic improvements, we're going to lose to Ecuador. We've had one good half so far this tournament, which given the quality of the opposition is pretty shocking. Mexico got through, which is good for me locally, and Ivory Coast got their first win.

I have a bad feeling about Sunday. Then again, I am English.

One Response to “Big Day For The US Tomorrow…”

  1. Jo Roach June 22, 2006 at 3:20 am #

    [We’ve had one good half so far this tournament]

    That’s exactly what I’ve been saying. But England are known to pull something out of the bag when you least expect it. Eriksson should throw caution to the wind and get Theo on the turf. That would *really* piss everyone off.

Leave a Reply

